Mission Statement

These are the corporate objectives of Saskatoon Internet Exchange Inc:

Benefiting Saskatchewan's Internet community; Providing, on a not-for-profit basis, an electronic infrastructure to allow for the exchange of Saskatchewan-based Internet traffic among Saskatchewan-based ISPs (Internet Service Providers), NSPS (Network Service Providers), CSPS (Content Service Providers) and other Internet users; Providing Saskatchewan residents with direct access to local internet content; and Increasing the transfer speed of Internet communications between Saskatchewan companies, friends, neighbors and family members.

Bylaws (PDF)

Conflict of Interest Policy (PDF)

Who are the Directors?

  • Ian Perry
  • Jason Dunk
  • Cole Thompson
  • Don Friesen
  • Chad Coller
  • Yan Berthier
  • Angie Rea
  • Kris Kershaw

Who are the network operators?

  • Brock Richards, Network Manager
  • Robin Seaborn, Network Operator
  • Chris Twa, Network Operator
  • Blaine Mulligan, Network Operator
  • Olatunji (TJ) Odugbesan, Network Operator

Former directors and operators

Salman Haidry (Network Operator), Jazz Pabla (Director), Rock Chantigny (Director), Jacques Latour (Director), Robert Kinloch (Director)